It’s been a while

Sorry for the silence here. It’s been a couple weeks since I posted because the semester is ending and that means finals. Ugh. I swear I will post more over summer (which starts in 3 days!).

I haven’t sewn anything interesting (read: anything at all). Well, that’s not quite true–I finished the last of the alterations for the dance studio’s costumes I was working on. In total, I put about 15 hours into the alterations and fittings. And I get community service for it. Yay!

I do have a couple of posts gathering dust, waiting for finishing touches. I will have them dusted off and posted within the next couple of weeks. And I’m really hoping to get everything ready for my Red Riding Hood photoshoot so I’ll post about that.

This summer, I’m going to try to focus on me and doing all the things I can’t do during school–so mostly sewing. I’m also going to write more because it’s pissing me off that I haven’t been writing. I might post some of it here.

As per usual, I have about ten new ideas that I just can’t wait to get started on, even though I’m not done with Red Riding Hood. Ugh. It’s like backwards procrastination. So far, my ideas include:

  1. a slightly gender-bended, Alladin-Jasmine cosplay
  2. a retro version of Cinderella’s dress, possibly with some social commentary on the side
  3. dresses for speech and debate tournaments (sorry, these are not going to be nearly as exciting as the first two)
  4. oh, and (of course) The Coat
  5. and those shorts

Wow, I’m so never going to get all that done :/ at least wishing is nice 😀

–Samantha


What do you think?

