Need More Sleep Pillowcase

Today, I decided to do another stash-busting project. This one started out with a Delias graphic tee, of all things.

Though it looks great on their model, it did not on me. So it went into the stash for future busting.

I really like the completely relatable message of “need more sleep.” I mean, come on–I’m a high school student. So what’s more ironic than making it into a pillowcase?

need more sleep pillowcase

Yeah, sorry. I went there. Isn’t it a bit awesome, though? I’m kinda in love.

The blue accent was from my stash. I think I used around a yard of it in total and the whole t-shirt. Because I did it as a spur-of-the-moment project, I didn’t take in-progress pics. But it is #2 in my personal Summer Sewing Challenge, which you can check out over here.

–Samantha

 


What do you think?

