Patternaholics Anonymous

I have a confession to make.

I bought a lot of patterns recently. But it’s okay, because I plan on actually using them this summer.

You’ll recognize McCalls 6403 from my printed shorts test run.

And Butterick 5748 is the basis for my retro Cinderella cosplay, which is coming down the drainpipe soon.

For speech and debate dresses, I bought Butterick 6053, Simplicity 2648, Simplicity 1873, Simplicity 1419, Β and Simplicity 1586.

And to round out my Speech and Debate tournament attire, I purchased Simplicity 2446. (Can you tell Joanns was having a sale on Simplicity?)

probably view C

I will hopefully be sewing all of these patterns sometime this summer.

Which do you like best?

–Samantha


2 thoughts on “Patternaholics Anonymous

  1. Hard to choose, they are all good. Their wow effect will depend on the fabrics. The jacket will be great for S & D. Want to see what is left in my stash?
    Grammy

    Like

What do you think?

