Summer Sewing Challenge Days 3 & 4

So days three and four of my personal sewing challenge were yesterday and today. I didn’t have a chance to post yesterday, so this will be both of them.

June 9th – Printed Shorts

Yesterday, I started working on my printed shorts (finally). Once again, I was an awful person and didn’t take in-progress pics.

printed shorts

As you can see, they’re not quite done yet. I’m having some trouble with the fit that I don’t feel like dealing with, so they’re on hold right now. I’ll probably finish them soon though, because I only have to add the waistband, hem them, and do some final fittings.

I’m pretty happy with how they look. The print is really unique and I feel like the shorts will be a nice addition to my wardrobe.

June 10th – Cosmetics Bag

One of my friends is going on a trip in a few weeks and needed a new cosmetics case. Because I’ve been in a stash-busting and sewing-for-others mood, I decided to help out.

When I started this project, I decided that I was going for a more professional look, so I decided to use the same technique as the tablet case for my twin. I’ll post a tutorial for it tomorrow, so right now you just get pretty finished pics.

–Samantha


What do you think?

