Printed Shorts are Done!

Finally.

Today, I worked up the resolve to do the last finishing touches on my printed shorts. This project has been quite a journey spanning quite a while. Its brainstorming started out promising, but pattern troubles put it off course. A successful test run out me back on track and through most of the initial sewing. And now they’re done!

I’m pretty happy with the finished result. They fit great and look pretty good, in my opinion. And the waistband worked this time, which is something I had trouble with during the test run. I can’t wait to wear them!

Once again, thank you so much to my grandmother’s friend Elizabeth for giving me the fabric. These shorts would not have been possible without it.

YAY!

–Samantha

PS: They’re also June 13th’s entry in my Summer Sewing Challenge.


What do you think?

