Red Bull and Etsy

Hello!

I’m back from my vacation to Monterey and back to my sewing machine!

I’ve been working on the beginnings of an Etsy shop for a few weeks, but only now have anything to show for it.

red bull cosmetics case

The design on the case is from a recycled t-shirt, one of my mom’s old ones.

red bull cosmetics case

The lining of the case is the t-shirt fabric as well. As soon as I get my Etsy shop up and running, this case will be for sale for $15.

red bull cosmetics case

The fact that the design on it is actually a red bull had been amusing me all day. Energy drinks = bad. This case = good. (At least, I think.)

red bull cosmetics case

I’m pleased with the result. I really like the contrast of the red, white, and black.

I think I’m slowly getting better at putting these cases together and making the design end up in the right place. I made a mock-up today and then took it apart to figure out where the design area actually is and it still was tricky. It’s a lot of geometry for summer vacation.

C’est la vie.

–Samantha


What do you think?

