A Look at my Sewing Past

{ Ok, let’s get the obligatory hashtag out of the way: #tbt }

Here’s a shirt I sewed in early 2013, I think. I didn’t get around to taking pictures of it until August (when I serged the edges that were fraying wildly), but I remember that it was a few months after I initially made the shirt.

This is my friend Michelle’s favorite shirt ever. I like it a lot too. I still wear it from time to time, but its neckline is a bit lower than I’m comfortable with. It would be a 30 second fix if I ever got around to doing it.

I used McCalls’ pattern 6704. It went fairly smoothly, from what I remember. It’s a nice, quick pattern.

The fabric is my favorite thing about the shirt. It is everything I wanted it to be. And I love the color.

blue shirt 1
the front
blue shirt back
the back

What do you think? How does it compare to my current work?

–Samantha


5 thoughts on “A Look at my Sewing Past

  1. One day, I’m going to steal that shirt from you. πŸ˜›
    Though then, I wouldn’t be able to show off your talents to everyone who will listen when you wear it to school.

    Like

What do you think?

