Vintage-Inspired Photo Shoot

These are some of my favorite pictures we took last Friday.

The dress is my mom’s prom dress (no, it wasn’t in fashion then – even she admits it). My sister is the model. All photographs were taken by my amazing friend Shanna in my grandparents’ house. I don’t have much information about the vintage sewing machine, but I can get some if anyone in interested.

You can see more of Shanna’s photography here.

IMG_0689

IMG_0694

IMG_0701

IMG_0705

IMG_0706

Fun fact: my sister first wore this dress for a sixth grade project where she dressed up as Lenore, from Poe’s “Lenore” and “The Raven” (my sister is a bit of a Poe nerd). Dead-looking makeup + that dress + fake raven = amazing Lenore impression.

Hope you like these pictures as much as I do!

–Samantha 😀

 


What do you think?

