Striped Dress – Finished!

OMG the striped dress is finished!

To be fair, I didn’t have that much to do after my last post (just finished the neckline, the zipper, and the hem), but I got it done within the same week!

And it looks great with the petticoat I just finished 🙂

wpid-20141228_231846.jpg
the front

 

wpid-20141228_231957.jpg
the back view

 

wpid-20141228_231905.jpg
total accident, but look how the stripes match on the side

 

wpid-20141228_232051.jpg
the side view – look, the striped match!

 

wpid-20141228_232104.jpg
I decided to hand-stitch along the neckline. IDK why but I like how it looks

 

I’ll have pretty pictures of me in it for you all sometime in the next six months. (Hey, at least I’m being honest). I might actually get it done within the week 🙂

–Samantha

 


2 thoughts on “Striped Dress – Finished!

What do you think?

