New Fabric for the Stash!

Okay, I know one of my goals for this year was to bust my stash and not buy more fabric, but all of this fabric was bought in 2014, so the goal is still on.

All these fabrics were purchased at Joann as remnants.

wpid-20141226_150421.jpg

This first fabric is a cotton print from Joann with gold detailing. I will probably use this to line a bag or as the main fabric in a smaller project. Unfortunately, I just don’t use cotton prints that much in my garment sewing (especially one with such a small pattern). I’m still in love with it though, so it’s definitely going to get used soon.

wpid-20141226_150829.jpg

I really didn’t want to buy more non-apparel fabric, but this flannel jumped into my cart. Seriously, I just couldn’t leave it behind. I’ve already fussy cut this one up into little earbud cases for my friends for Christmas.

wpid-20141226_150917.jpg

Okay, so this isn’t apparel either—it’s home decor. But I’ve been working on some ideas for another striped project and I really love the colors. So it came home too. Unfortunately, there’s only a 1/2 yard of it, so it’s going to have to be a very small project.

wpid-20141226_151036.jpg

And finally, the one apparel fabric I actually brought home. I’m in love with this fabric. It’s hard to see in the picture, but the pattern is slightly raised off the fabric, creating an engaging texture. I really want to make a pair of capris out it, but I’m not sure I have enough fabric. Ugh.

These fabrics will (hopefully) get sewn this year. Which one is your favorite?

–Samantha

 


7 thoughts on “New Fabric for the Stash!

What do you think?

