Pink Lolita Dress – Pictures!

Hi!!

I hope you’re having an amazing week!

Last week I showed you part two of how I made my Pink Lolita dress and gave you some sneak peeks of the finished pictures. You can read part one here. Anyway, here are the rest of the pictures! I hope you enjoy them ๐Ÿ™‚ (Photo credits to my sister)

Pink Lolita Dress

I really love the Alice in Wonderland vibes this dress gives off. I wasn’t expecting them, but I can’t stop seeing them now. They’veย actually made me love the dress a lot more, because it gives me an explanation for why all the different elements come together and make sense.

Pink Lolita Dress

I guess “make sense” might be a little liberal. The elements tolerate each other’s company, at least.

Pink Lolita Dress

This dress had a lot of ups and downs for me, a lot of weeks where it was sitting on Pinhead (my dressform) and I just stared at it thinkingย what the hell is this?ย But seeing it all come together really revived the project for me, reminded me why I liked the original sketch so much.

Pink Lolita Dress sketch

I really feel like I brought the sketch to life.

Pink Lolita Dress

I wish I had spent a little more time on the back, instead of rushing through it at the end because I was so sick of the project being half-done.

Pink Lolita Dress

The buckling zipper and the mismatched edges really piss me off more than I like to admit… but I’m done with this project and the overall impression is what I wanted. It’s time for me to move on, instead of obsessing.

Pink Lolita Dress

I really like how the pin-tucks ended up. I feel like they’re subtle enough to work with the whole design without being too plain. I also just love those sleeves, even though I had to stuff them with tulle #noregrets

Pink Lolita Dress

Plus, it’s fun to curtsy in ๐Ÿ™‚


What do you think? Do you love this dress, or is it just too much for you? Aren’t I lucky to have a sister to take pictures for me?

Thanks for reading, as always

Samantha ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 


12 thoughts on “Pink Lolita Dress – Pictures!

What do you think?

