Strings Attached is Two!!

Hi!

Today is my second blogiversary!! Strings Attached is officially two years old today! It’s a toddler! Gah, that’s so weird. I feel like I should be eating cake or something, lol.

Half of me feels like I’ve been blogging for way more than two years, and half of me feels like I’m still in the learning phase of blogging. Part of me feels like I’ve done way more than I expected to, part of me feels a little underwhelmed. I think that’s natural though….

Blogging has really made me realize how much I love sewing, for which I’m really thankful. Through the challenges of the last two years of high school, sewing has been one of the few things keeping me sane and happy. I don’t think I’d have kept sewing without blogging keeping me accountable though.

It’s hard to think that two years ago I was a timid freshman who thought she had a handle on that whole high school thing, didn’t think she would ever actually seriously consider pursuing fashion design as a career, and generally had no idea what the next two years would be like. That person feels very far away.

jasmine

But the person who made my red riding hood cloak (one of my very first postsΒ and not a very good one, lol) and spent hours hand making little tiles for my Jasmine bodice (whole outfit still unfinished) feels pretty close to me today.

Red Riding Hood cloak

I just wanted to thank all of you who have stopped by my blog over the the years and commented, liked, or followed! You all mean soooo much to me, and I’m so happy every time I get to make new internet friends, either here or on my Instagram (by_strings_attached) πŸ™‚

Steampunk Fairies at the Del

I have a lot of exciting things in the works for these next couple of months that I just can’t wait to get started on (including finally getting better photos of my steampunk fairies from last year). I hope you’ll stick around or join the ride!

Thanks for everything!

Samantha πŸ™‚


6 thoughts on “Strings Attached is Two!!

What do you think?

